High-quality industrial camera

In the case of automated processes, it is usually not possible for the operator to monitor the process from close by. For visualization purposes, a welding camera should deliver images of the arc, wire and melt in color and with a high dynamic range. The SBI welding camera ArcCam is equipped with autofocus as standard. The direct communication between the welding machine and the camera system enables the data to be recorded and visualized in parallel. The form factor is particularly small in order to be able to install a camera even in structures that are difficult to access.

The extreme light emission of the arc harbors the risk that a high dynamic range is achieved in the course of the image processing. The ArcCam delivers color images of the welding process in high resolution (HD), with a high dynamic range (HDR) and high frame rate (60fps), in addition, successive images with up to 8 different exposure times are combined without loss of information.

With the help of the liquid lens lens and the new LCD shutter, the software can be used to focus quickly and precisely, and the focal length and incidence of light can be set without any mechanically moving parts.

The plug-in angle attachment enables very flexible use and a reduction in the space required for installation and operation.

Features

Quality and productivity

  • Auto focus function
  • Robust plug & play camera system
  • Plug-in capable via C-mounting rail and various mounting options
  • Video data synchronized with the recorded welding data.
  • Clear image with high-contrast of the arc, welding pool and SeamTracking (HDR) in real time
  • Low-maintenance design
  • Quick and easy replacement of protective glass
  • Two cameras possible in parallel in one application
  • Video recordings

The ArcCam was developed as an observation monitor and recording system for the welding process. AL stands for Advanced Line for our current robust high-performance camera system for live visualization of the melt pool for processes such as plasma, TIG, MIG, MAG or LASER.


CAMERA

Resolution:

1920 x 1200 pixels

Frame Rate Maximum:

38fps (at full resolution)

Pixel size:

5,86μm

Shutter type:

Global

Protocol:

GiGE Vision

Focal length:

37,5mm

Variable (Auto) Focus:

10cm - ∞

Connections:

Ethernet M12, power supply/trigger M12, LED M8, cooling, Gas flushing

Ethernet cable length max.:

50m

ArcCam SOFTWARE

Format:

AVI

Compression types:

Full Frames, Raw Uncompressed, DV Video Encoder, MJPEG Compressor

Storage location:

variably adjustable

Cameras per application:

1 or 2

SDK:

ActiveGige

High-Quality Industriekamera

Bei Automatisierten Prozessen ist es meist nicht m√∂glich, da√ü der Bediener den Prozess von der N√§he √ľberwachen kann. Zur Visualisierung soll eine Schwei√ükamera Bilder von Lichtbogen, Draht und Schmelze in Farbe und mit hohem Dynamikumfang liefern. Die SBI Schwei√ükamera ArcCam ist standardm√§√üig mit Autofokus ausgestattet sein. Die direkte Kommunikation zwischen Schwei√üger√§t und Kamerasystem erm√∂glicht eine parallelen Erfassung und Visualisierung der Daten. Der Formfaktor ist besonders klein, um auch bei schwer zug√§nglichen Aufbauten eine Kamera installieren zu k√∂nnen.

Die extreme Lichtemission des Lichtbogens birgt das Risiko, dass im Zuge der Bildverarbeitung zwar ein hoher Dynamikumfang erreicht wird. Die ArcCam liefert Farbbilder vom Schweißvorgang in hoher Auflösung (HD), mit ho­hem Dynamikumfang (HDR) und hoher Bildwiederholrate (60fps), dazu werden aufeinanderfolgende Bil­der mit bis zu 8 verschiedenen Belichtungszeiten ohne Informationsverlust kombi­niert.

Mithilfe des Fl√ľssiglinsen Objektivs und neuen LCD-Shutters kann schnell und genau √ľber die Software fokussiert, sowie Brennweite und Lichteinfall g√§nzlich ohne mechanisch bewegliche Tei¬≠le eingestellt werden.

Der steckbare Winkelaufsatz erm√∂glicht einen sehr flexiblen Einsatz und eine Reduktion des Platzbedarfs f√ľr Einbau und Betrieb.

Features

Qualität und Produktivität

  • Autofokus Funktion
  • Robustes plug&play Kamerasystem
  • Plug-in f√§hig √ľber C-mounting Schiene und verschiedene Befestigungsvarianten
  • Videodaten mit den aufgezeichneten Schwei√üdaten synchronisiert.
  • Klares bild mit hoch-kontrast des Lichtbogens, Schwei√üpools und SeamTracking (HDR) in realtime
  • Wartungsarme Bauweise
  • Einfacher und schneller Schutzglastausch
  • Zwei Kameras in einer Applikation parallel m√∂glich
  • Videoaufnahmen

Die ArcCam wurde als Beobachtungsmonitor und Aufnahmesystem f√ľr den Schweissprozess entwickelt. AL steht f√ľr Advanced Line f√ľr unser aktuelles robustes Hochleistungsperformance Kamerasystem zur live Visualisierung des Schmelzbades f√ľr Prozesse wie Plasma, TIG, MIG, MAG oder LASER.


CAMERA

Resolution:

1920 x 1200 pixels

Frame Rate Maximum:

38fps (at full resolution)

Pixel size:

5,86őľm

Shutter type:

Global

Protocol:

GiGE Vision

Focal length:

37,5mm

Variable (Auto) Focus:

10cm - ‚ąě

Connections:

Ethernet M12, power supply/trigger M12, LED M8, cooling, Gas flushing

Ethernet cable length max.:

50m

ArcCam SOFTWARE

Format:

AVI

Compression types:

Full Frames, Raw Uncompressed, DV Video Encoder, MJPEG Compressor

Storage location:

variably adjustable

Cameras per application:

1 or 2

SDK:

ActiveGige