About us

Who is behind SBI

We are a team of 45 employees who are enthusiastic about leading-edge technology in plasma welding. DO IT PLASMA! has been our guiding principle for innovation and market leadership in our technology segment for 20 years. We develop plasma welding equipment from electronics & software to chassis in-house and can therefore optimally exploit all the strengths of this technology for our products and applications.

In 2019, the corporate structure of SBI GmbH was fundamentally strengthened and the core business focused on plasma welding solutions and plasma-based additive manufacturing. Inocon Technologie GmbH is the majority owner alongside with voestalpine Böhler Welding Group GmbH and Michael Kitzmantel.

As a consequence, SBI GmbH is backed by solid owners and a team with experience, competence and a valuable network in the fields of automation, welding technology, plasma technology, process technology and materials technology. the spirit of tomorrow.


What we stand for

  • We stand for stable, innovative high-tech leadership, speed, efficiency, reliability and global implementation
  • We and our customers are supported by SBI's "out-of-the-box" solution competence for single and series production.
  • We see our mission in overcoming boundaries and creating something new.
  • We stand and live innovation - the spirit of tomorrow!

Our strengths

  • We stand for innovative and fast solutions to complex tasks in the areas of welding technology, devices and special welding systems as well as solutions and systems for industrial additive manufacturing. Our core competencies always revolve around the plasma welding process - DoItPlasma!
  • We are a reliable partner due to our in-house core competencies in all mechatronic technology areas and can look back on applications that have been tried and tested over many years - both in series products and in customized individual systems!
  • We supply high-tech products and services in order to guarantee our customers a competitive edge and can fall back on a wide range of references.

The history of the high-tech company SBI GmbH

SBI was founded 20 years ago with the idea of ​​stretching out its feelers as a solution provider for innovative products and efficient production systems. Since then, the company has purposefully developed into a global company that is now known in a wide variety of markets as a welding technology expert and additive manufacturing pioneer. From the founding idea to today, the spirit of tomorrow can be felt at SBI.

In addition to a large number of standard devices and innovative welding accessories, the SBI product range now also includes individual special solutions for different high-tech applications. Especially in additive manufacturing, SBI was able to secure a worldwide TOP placement for its M3DP technology in recent years.

Since the start of the company, the great strengths of SBI have been service orientation, curiosity, courage and creative innovation - we develop SOLUTIONS BY INNOVATION for and with our customers in our teams.

  • 2020

    After intense years of development we introduced our two Additive Manufacturing machines M3DP Industrial Line and M3DP Slim Line to our customers.

  • 2019

    Strengthening of competences due to new shareholder structure by Inocon GmbH, voestalpine Böhler Welding Group GmbH and DI Michael Kitzmantel. Business focus on Plasma welding, Plasma Automated Systems and Plasma Wire Arc Additive Manufacturing

  • 2016

    Expansion of business into Plasma Wire Additive Manufacturing, an emerging market for SBI. Our technology was built for high-end products and customers in the field of aeronautics and space. From the beginning the vision and goal was to serve industry and production with a solid manufacturing system and offer a flexible AM Tool to universities and research groups.

  • 2010

    Introduction of SWD, the seam welding system for easy to implement automation. This product was shaped for hard use and being comfortable in maintainance and operation.

  • 2008

    Market introduction of PMI 350-TL and PMI 500-TL, our Plasma Multi Inverter Systems featuring an easy to use touch display for full control of the welding process. Our PMI series was developed as a very flexible system with a wide range of applications.

  • 2005

    new generation of plasma inverters, our PMI 50 was born. Plasma Multi Inverters will grow into a strong family of welding products that are loved for its stable and reproducible plasma welding results, its easy-to-use concept and its high-end technology.

  • 2001

    Plasma Adaptor Box - this tool was our first step into beyond state of the art technology and solving very strong market demands lacking a good solution - the solution of tomorrow!

  • 1999

    Realizing the dreams of three visionary engineers, the foundation of SBI Produktion technischer Anlagen GmbH & Co. KG was set.


SBI Team

DI Michael Kitzmantel

President & CEO
+43 (0) 2952 / 34 139
office@sbi.at

DI Dr. Martin Peruzzi

CEO
+43 (0) 2952 / 34 139
office@sbi.at

IWE Ing. Michael Pekarek

Head of Sales
+43 (0) 676 / 38 62 341
m.pekarek@sbi.at

Andreas Pummer

Technical Sales Plasma Automation
+43 (0) 2952 / 34 139
a.pummer@sbi.at

Mag. Wolfgang König

Sales Distribution Manager Plasma Welding & Brazing
+43 (0) 2952 / 34 139
w.koenig@sbi.at

Gerd Holzschuh

Key Account Asia, SBI Shanghai
tel:
g.holzschuh@sbi.at

Johannes Niedermayer BSc.

Productmanager M3DP
+43 (0) 676 - 843684 510
j.niedermayer@sbi.at

Jürgen Hogl

Sales Administration
+43 2952 34139
j.hogl@sbi.at

Christian Schober

Service & Maintenances
+43 2952 34139
c.schober@sbi.at


Career Opportunities

We are looking for talents! At any time!

SBI is a young, dynamic company. We offer an attractive environment for ambitious employees who are interested in the further development of innovative solutions and for whom team spirit comes first.

We currently have no vacancies.


Referenzen

ABB LtdAudiBentelerBerndorf Band GroupBMWBoschConstrucciones y Auxiliar de Ferrocarriles (CAF)Castolin EutecticCsaba Metál AGDometicEBNER IndustrieofenbauDAGOR Automation GmbHFANUCGestamp AbreraGebauer & GrillerGKN AerospaceGorenjeGSI SLV MünchenFranz HaasHeggemannHyundai Motor Companyigm Robotersysteme AGIMG BOHEMIA s.r.o.Johnson ControlsKUKA RoboticsMagnaMANN+HUMMELMieleYaskawa MotomanABICOR BINZELMT AerospaceRemus Performance Sport ExhaustsPollmannRational AGSiemensTesmavoestalpineVolkswagenWhirlpool

├ťber uns

Wer steht hinter SBI

Wir sind ein Team aus 45 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, die sich f├╝r leading-edge Technologie im Plasmaschwei├čen begeistern. DO IT PLASMA! ist seit 20 Jahren unser Leitsatz f├╝r Innovation und Marktf├╝hrerschaft in unserem Technologiesegment. Wir entwickeln Plasma-Schwei├čger├Ąte von der Elektronik ├╝ber Software bis zum Chassis im eigenen Haus und k├Ânnen damit alle St├Ąrken dieser Technologie f├╝r unsere Produkte und Anwendungen optimal ausspielen.

2019 wurde die Gesellschaftsstruktur der SBI GmbH grundlegend gest├Ąrkt und das Kerngesch├Ąft auf Plasmaschwei├čl├Âsungen und plasmabasierte Additive Fertigung fokussiert. Die Inocon Technologie GmbH ist Mehrheitseigent├╝mer neben der voestalpine B├Âhler Welding Group GmbH und DI Michael Kitzmantel.

Damit stehen hinter der SBI solide Eigent├╝mer und ein Team mit Erfahrung, Kompetenz und einem wertvollen Netzwerk aus den Bereichen Automatisierung, Schweisstechnik, Plasmatechnik, Prozesstechnik und Werkstofftechnik. the spirit of tomorrow.


Wof├╝r wir stehen

  • Wir stehen f├╝r stabiles innovatives High-Tech Leadership, Schnelligkeit, Effizienz, Zuverl├Ąssigkeit und weltweite Umsetzung
  • Dabei unterst├╝tzt uns und unsere Kunden die SBI ÔÇ×out-of-the-boxÔÇť L├Âsungskompetenz f├╝r Einzel- und Serienfertigung.
  • Wir sehen unsere Mission darin, Grenzen zu ├╝berwinden und Neues zu erschaffen.
  • Wir stehen und leben Innovation - the spirit of tomorrow!

Unsere St├Ąrken

  • Wir stehen f├╝r innovative und schnelle L├Âsungen von komplexen Aufgabenstellungen in den Bereichen Schwei├č-Technologie, -Ger├Ąte, und Schwei├čsonderanlagen sowie L├Âsungen und Anlagen f├╝r die industrielle Additive Fertigung. Unsere Kernkompetenzen drehen sich dabei immer rund um des Plasmaschwei├čprozess ÔÇô DoItPlasma!
  • Wir sind zuverl├Ąssiger Partner auf Grund hauseigener Kernkompetenzen in allen mechatronischen Technologiegebieten und k├Ânnen dabei auf jahrelang erprobte Anwendungen zur├╝ckblicken - sowohl in Serienprodukten wie auch in ma├čgeschneiderten Einzelanlagen!
  • Wir liefern High-Tech Produkte und Dienstleistungen, um unseren Kunden den Wettbewerbsvorsprung zu garantieren und k├Ânnen dabei auf vielseitige Referenzen zur├╝ckgreifen.

Die Geschichte des High-Tech Unternehmens SBI GmbH

Vor 20 Jahren wurde die SBI mit der Idee gegr├╝ndet, als L├Âsungsanbieter f├╝r innovative Produkte und effiziente Produktionsanlagen seine F├╝hler auszustrecken. Seither hat sich das Unternehmen zielstrebig in eine weltweit agierende Firma entwickelt, die heute in sehr vielf├Ąltigen M├Ąrkten als Schwei├čtechnik Experte und Additive Manufacturing Pionier bekannt ist. Von der Gr├╝ndungsidee bis heute ist bei SBI the spirit of tomorrow zu sp├╝ren.

Mittlerweile umfasst das SBI Produktspektrum neben einer gro├čen Anzahl an Serienger├Ąten und innovativen Schwei├čzubeh├Âr Produkten auch individuelle Speziall├Âsungen f├╝r unterschiedliche Hightech-Anwendungen. Besonders im Additive Manufacturing konnte sich SBI in den letzten Jahren eine weltweite TOP Platzierung f├╝r ihre M3DP Technologie sichern.

Gro├če St├Ąrken der SBI sind seit Firmenstart die Serviceorientiertheit, Neugierde, Mut und kreative Innovationskraft ÔÇô wir entwickeln in unseren Teams SOLUTIONS BY INNOVATION f├╝r und mit unseren Kunden.

  • 2020

    Nach intensiver jahrelanger Entwicklung haben wir unseren Kunden unsere beiden Maschinen M3DP Industrial Line und M3DP Slim Line vorgestellt.

  • 2019

    St├Ąrkung der Kompetenzen durch neue Aktion├Ąrsstruktur durch Inocon GmbH, voestalpine B├Âhler Welding Group GmbH und DI Michael Kitzmantel. Gesch├Ąftsfokus auf Plasmaschwei├čen, Plasmaautomatisierte Systeme und additive Fertigung von Plasmadrahtlichtb├Âgen

  • 2016

    Ausweitung des Gesch├Ąfts auf Plasma Wire Additive Manufacturing, einen aufstrebenden Markt f├╝r SBI. Unsere Technologie wurde f├╝r High-End-Produkte und Kunden im Bereich Luft- und Raumfahrt entwickelt. Von Anfang an bestand die Vision und das Ziel darin, Industrie und Produktion mit einem soliden Fertigungssystem zu versorgen und Universit├Ąten und Forschungsgruppen ein flexibles AM-Tool anzubieten.

  • 2010

    Einf├╝hrung von SWD, dem Nahtschwei├čsystem f├╝r einfach zu implementierende Automatisierung. Dieses Produkt wurde f├╝r den harten Gebrauch geformt und ist angenehm in Wartung und Betrieb.

  • 2008

    Markteinf├╝hrung von PMI 350-TL und PMI 500-TL, unseren Plasma-Multi-Wechselrichtersystemen mit einem benutzerfreundlichen Touch-Display zur vollst├Ąndigen Steuerung des Schwei├čprozesses. Unsere PMI-Serie wurde als sehr flexibles System mit einem breiten Anwendungsspektrum entwickelt.

  • 2005

    Als neue Generation von Plasma-Wechselrichtern wurde unser PMI 50 geboren. Plasma-Multi-Wechselrichter werden zu einer starken Familie von Schwei├čprodukten heranwachsen, die f├╝r ihre stabilen und reproduzierbaren Plasmaschwei├čergebnisse, ihr benutzerfreundliches Konzept und ihre High-End-Technologie bekannt sind.

  • 2001

    Plasma Adapter Box - dieses Tool war unser erster Schritt ├╝ber den Stand der Technik hinaus und die L├Âsung sehr starker Marktanforderungen ohne eine gute L├Âsung - die L├Âsung von morgen!

  • 1999

    Um die Tr├Ąume von drei vision├Ąren Ingenieuren zu verwirklichen, wurde der Grundstein f├╝r die SBI Produktion technischer Anlagen GmbH & Co. KG gelegt.


SBI Team

DI Michael Kitzmantel

President & CEO
+43 (0) 2952 34 139 - 900
m.kitzmantel@sbi.at

Ing. Otto Schuster MBA

Gesch├Ąftsf├╝hrer
+43 (0) 2952 34 139
o.schuster@sbi.at

Andreas Pummer

Vertriebsleiter
+43 (0) 676 9147 453
a.pummer@sbi.at

Mag. Wolfgang K├Ânig

Technischer Vertrieb Plasma Schwei├čen & L├Âten
+43 (0) 676 5955 294
w.koenig@sbi.at

Johannes Niedermayer BSc.

Produktmanager M3DP
+43 (0) 676 843684 510
j.niedermayer@sbi.at

J├╝rgen Hogl

Vertriebsinnendienst
+43 (0) 2952 34139 - 562
j.hogl@sbi.at

Christian Schober

Service & Wartung
+43 (0) 2952 34139 - 612
support@sbi.at


Karriere & Jobs

Wir suchen Talente! Jederzeit!

Die SBI ist ein junges, dynamische Unternehmen. Wir bieten ein attraktives Umfeld f├╝r ambitionierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, die an der Weiterentwicklung von innovativen L├Âsungen interessiert sind und f├╝r die Teamgeist an erster Stelle stehen.

Initiativbewerbungen sind jederzeit willkommen!

office@sbi.at


Referenzen

ABB LtdAudiBentelerBerndorf Band GroupBMWBoschConstrucciones y Auxiliar de Ferrocarriles (CAF)Castolin EutecticCsaba Metál AGDometicEBNER IndustrieofenbauDAGOR Automation GmbHFANUCGestamp AbreraGebauer & GrillerGKN AerospaceGorenjeGSI SLV MünchenFranz HaasHeggemannHyundai Motor Companyigm Robotersysteme AGIMG BOHEMIA s.r.o.Johnson ControlsKUKA RoboticsMagnaMANN+HUMMELMieleYaskawa MotomanABICOR BINZELMT AerospaceRemus Performance Sport ExhaustsPollmannRational AGSiemensTesmavoestalpineVolkswagenWhirlpool