Of course, in-house developed control software is also available for our entire SBI product range. All the data from the SBI devices are bundled in this and can be conveniently parameterized, documented and automatically monitored as ongoing process control.

The PCS enables the graphical display of the entire welding data such as the welding current or welding voltage curve and supplies all quality factors of performed welds. In combination with the automation interface of the plasma inverter, e.g. Rejected parts are automatically detected and taken out of production. In addition, the PCS documents all welds using data reports.

The Plasma Control Software PCS can be run on any commercially available PC or notebook with the current Windows operating system. All interfaces, setpoints and actual values of the PMI or PSW are thus accessible. Welding programs can be saved and archived via the PC.

Remote maintenance and software updates can be easily implemented via the integrated Internet uplink.

News from our development department for the current version:

By using new program routines and algorithms, it was possible to reduce the load on the control CPU by 15% for benchmarked tasks and thus significantly increase performance. Furthermore, a TCP / IP connection was established between the CPUs so that recipe parameters can be exchanged between the controllers in a very short time (50 ms). The recipe management classes were minimized and outsourced in a specially developed process so that the recipe loading time was simulated on a test device. The loading time could be reduced from 8 seconds to 0.5 seconds, thus improving the process time many times over!

Selbstverst√§ndlich steht zu unserer gesamten SBI Produktpalette auch eine hauseigens entwickelte Kontrollsoftware zu Verf√ľgung. In dieser laufen alle Daten von den SBI Ger√§ten geb√ľndelt zusammen und diese lassen sich komfortabel parametrieren, dokumentieren und als laufende Prozesskontrolle automatisiert √ľberwachen.

Die PCS erm√∂glicht die grafische Darstellung der gesamten Schwei√üdaten wie dem Schwei√üstrom- oder dem Schwei√üspannungsverlauf und liefert s√§mtliche Qualit√§tsfaktoren durchgef√ľhrter Schwei√üungen. In Kombination mit der Automatisiierungsschnittstelle des Plasma Inverters k√∂nnen z.B. Ausschu√üteile automatisch detektiert und aus der Produktion genommen werden. Zudem dokumentiert die PCS s√§mtliche Schwei√üungen anhand von Datenreports.

Die Plasma Control Software PCS ist auf jedem handels√ľblichen PC oder Notebook mit aktuellem Windows Betriebssystem lauff√§hig. S√§mtliche Schnittstellen, Soll- und Istwerte des PMI oder PSW sind damit zug√§nglich. Schwei√üprogramme k√∂nnen √ľber den PC gesichert und archiviert werden.

Fernwartung und Softwareupdates k√∂nnen √ľber den integrierten Internet-Uplink unkompliziert realisiert werden.

News aus unserer Entwicklungsabteilung f√ľr die aktuelle Version:

Durch Verwendung neuer Programmroutinen und Algorithmen konnte bei gebenchmarkten Tasks die Auslastung der Steuerungs-CPU um 15% verringert und somit die Performance deutlich erhöht werden. Weiters wurde eine TCP/IP Verbindung zwischen den CPUs aufgebaut, damit Rezeptparameter in einer sehr kurzer Zeit (50ms) zwischen den Steuerungen ausgetauscht werden können. Die Rezeptverwaltungsklassen wurden in einem eigens entwickelten Verfahren minimiert und ausgelagert, damit wurde die Rezeptladezeit auf einem Testgerät nachgestellt . Die Ladezeit konnte von 8 Sekunden auf 0,5 Sekunden reduziert und somit die Prozesszeit um ein Vielfaches verbessert werden!